Chess
Scotland

Forum

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Chess Scotland E-Mag

The June 2024 issue of the Chess Scotland E-MAG is now available

Jun 2024

Read→
Glorney Gilbert International 2024

Congratulations to all the players selected to play this year's Glorney Gilbert International which will take place between 23-25 July at the University of Hull.

Jul 2024

Read→
2024 Olympiad Funding

Chess Scotland's Olympiad teams have just received an unexpected boost to their funding goals!

Jul 2024

Read→
All News

Upcoming Events


 July 2024

Fortune Fridays - July
Fri 26th Jul [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 August

Hamilton Summer Congress 2024
Mon 5th Aug to Mon 2nd Sep [29 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
Cathcart Allegro 2024
Sat 10th Aug [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro
SCT Standard and Blitz
Fri 16th to Sun 18th Aug [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Blitz, Standard, Fide

 September

Top Scot Series
Sat 7th Sep [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide

Recent Events


 June 2024

Chess Lectures - Andrew Greet
Mon 24th Jun [1 day event] Adult, Junior
Fortune Fridays - June
Fri 28th Jun [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 July

Scottish Championships 2024
Mon 8th to Sun 14th Jul [7 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
FIDE 100 Chess Scotland Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro, Fide
FIDE 100 Edinburgh Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro, Fide
View Calendar