Chess
Scotland

Forum

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Chess Scotland E-Mag

The June 2024 issue of the Chess Scotland E-MAG is now available

Jun 2024

Read→
2024 Olympiad Funding

Chess Scotland's Olympiad teams have just received an unexpected boost to their funding goals!

Jul 2024

Read→
Olympiad GoFundMe Appeal

Scotland's Olympic team are looking for financial help, primarily towards travel to Budapest.

Jul 2024

Read→
All News

Upcoming Events


 July 2024

FIDE 100 Edinburgh Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro, Fide
FIDE 100 Chess Scotland Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro, Fide
Fortune Fridays - July
Fri 26th Jul [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 August

Hamilton Summer Congress 2024
Mon 5th Aug to Mon 2nd Sep [29 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
Cathcart Allegro 2024
Sat 10th Aug [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro

Recent Events


 June 2024

Chess Scotland Secondary Individual Championship
Sat 8th Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
UK Chess Challenge Gigafinal 2024
Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Jun [2 day event] Junior | Allegro
Chess Lectures - Andrew Greet
Mon 24th Jun [1 day event] Adult, Junior
Fortune Fridays - June
Fri 28th Jun [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 July

Scottish Championships 2024
Mon 8th to Sun 14th Jul [7 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
View Calendar