Chess
Scotland

Forum

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Scottish International Open 2024

The oldest continuous tournament in the world!!!

May 2024

Read→
Chess Scotland E-Mag

The April 2024 issue of the Chess Scotland E-MAG is now available

May 2024

Read→
Book Reviews

Latest Book Reviews

Jun 2024

Read→
FIDE Rating List

FIDE ratings are updated on the first of every month. FIDE listing of all Scotland registered players both rated and unrated is available.

Jun 2024

Read→
All News

Upcoming Events


 June 2024

UK Chess Challenge Gigafinal 2024
Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Jun [2 day event] Junior | Allegro
Fortune Fridays - June
Fri 28th Jun [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 July

Scottish Championships 2024
Mon 8th to Sun 14th Jul [7 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
FIDE 100 Chess Scotland Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro

 August

Hamilton Summer Congress 2024
Mon 5th to Mon 2nd Sep [29 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard

Recent Events


 May 2024

Perth Congress 2024
Fri 24th to Mon 27th May [4 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
Fortune Fridays - May
Fri 31st May [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 June

UKCC Aberdeen Megafinal
Sun 2nd Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
Chess Lectures - Andrew Greet
Mon 3rd Jun [1 day event] Adult, Junior
Chess Scotland Secondary Individual Championship
Sat 8th Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
View Calendar