Chess
Scotland

Forum

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Calendar

Filter by month:

 May 2024

Chess Scotland Primary Individual Championship
Sat 11th May [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
Richardson / Spens / Campbell Rosebowl Finals
Sat 18th May [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
Perth Congress 2024
Fri 24th to Mon 27th May [4 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 June

UKCC Aberdeen Megafinal
Sun 2nd Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
Chess Lectures - Andrew Greet
Mon 3rd Jun [1 day event] Adult, Junior
Chess Scotland Secondary Individual Championship
Sat 8th Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
UK Chess Challenge Gigafinal 2024
Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Jun [2 day event] Junior | Allegro

 July

Scottish Championships 2024
Mon 8th to Sun 14th Jul [7 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
World Record Chess Day
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro

 August

Hamilton Summer Congress 2024
Mon 5th to Mon 2nd Sep [29 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
Cathcart Allegro 2024
Sat 10th Aug [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro
SCT Standard and Blitz
Fri 16th to Sun 18th Aug [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Blitz, Standard, Fide

 September

Top Scot Series
Sat 7th Sep [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide
Ayr Congress 2024
Fri 13th to Sun 15th Sep [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
Bothwell Scarecrow Allegro Festival 2024
Sun 22nd Sep [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro

 October

Top Scot Series
Sat 5th Oct [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide
Dundee Congress 2024
Fri 11th to Sun 13th Oct [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
SNCL Season 24/25 Round 1/2
Sun 27th Oct [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 November

Top Scot Series
Sat 2nd Nov [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide
Oban Congress
Fri 15th to Sun 17th Nov [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
SNCL Season 24/25 Round 3/4
Sun 24th Nov [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 December

Top Scot Series
Sat 7th Dec [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide

 January 2025

Hamilton Open 2025
Fri 3rd to Sun 5th Jan [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard
Top Scot Series Final
Sat 18th Jan [1 day event] Junior | Allegro, Fide

 February

SNCL Season 24/25 Round 5/6
Sun 23rd Feb [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 March

SNCL Season 24/25 Round 7/8
Sun 23rd Mar [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 April

SNCL Season 24/25 Round 9
Sun 27th Apr [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide

 May

Perth Congress 2025
Thu 29th to Sat 31st May [3 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide