Chess
Scotland

Forum

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Scottish International Open 2024

The oldest continuous tournament in the world!!!

May 2024

Read→
Chess Scotland E-Mag

The April 2024 issue of the Chess Scotland E-MAG is now available

May 2024

Read→
FIDE World Amateur Championships 2024

The Greek island of Rhodes will play host to the 2024 FIDE World Amateur Championships with sections for u1700, u2000 and u2300, both Open and Women.

Jun 2024

Read→
All News

Upcoming Events


 June 2024

Chess Lectures - Andrew Greet
Mon 24th Jun [1 day event] Adult, Junior
Fortune Fridays - June
Fri 28th Jun [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 July

Scottish Championships 2024
Mon 8th to Sun 14th Jul [7 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
FIDE 100 Chess Scotland Allegro
Sat 20th Jul [1 day event] Adult, Junior | Allegro

 August

Hamilton Summer Congress 2024
Mon 5th Aug to Mon 2nd Sep [29 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard

Recent Events


 May 2024

Perth Congress 2024
Fri 24th to Mon 27th May [4 day event] Adult, Junior | Standard, Fide
Fortune Fridays - May
Fri 31st May [1 day event] Online | Blitz

 June

UKCC Aberdeen Megafinal
Sun 2nd Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
Chess Scotland Secondary Individual Championship
Sat 8th Jun [1 day event] Junior | Allegro
UK Chess Challenge Gigafinal 2024
Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Jun [2 day event] Junior | Allegro
View Calendar