Forums
Feedback Requested - Printable Version

+- Forums (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Members Only (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum/forum-16.html)
+--- Forum: General Chess Chat (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Feedback Requested (/thread-5.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Feedback Requested - Andy Howie - 29-08-2011

Evening All,

Looking for feedback on the new board.

I am still learning about the interface so you may see things change as I play about. Don't be alarmed. I am intrigued that we can now embed flash and wonder if I can abuse this with the live boards...

Re: Feedback Required - Carl Hibbard - 29-08-2011

I am not convinced attempting to move posts after the fact is going to be a good plan :\

Re: Feedback Requested - Hugh Brechin - 29-08-2011

Difficult to really give particularly detailed feedback as yet - has anybody got a controversial opinion that they want to discuss?
It seems fine - I mean, it's a noticeboard, it looks moderately similar to the old one (so there aren't any of the concerns associated with the last move), most of the buttons seem to be in roughly the same place... From what you're saying and what I can see, it sounds like it'll mostly just be you and Andrew who have to deal with change, while the rest of us can just glory in the fact that the server's probably going to be quicker and we'll have a slightly different set of smiles to largely ignore.
Edit: 'post' function seems to be working properly as well.
Edit 2: Though 'Wilhem' Steinitz is missing an L.

Re: Feedback Requested - J*R - 29-08-2011

Preferred the old board, but that's probably because I was used to it, after a few weeks we will all get used to it. If it is going to be faster then the change will be worth it.

I do think changing boards before the old posts could be imported was a mistake though, all the old content has now been forgotten and there were some good topics going on.