Forums
Dinosaur Chess in Schools - Printable Version

+- Forums (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Members Only (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum/forum-16.html)
+--- Forum: General Chess Chat (https://www.chessscotland.com/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Dinosaur Chess in Schools (/thread-1074.html)

Dinosaur Chess in Schools - Linda McCusker - 25-09-2014

At present our school chess club is bursting at the seams with 35 members which, of course, is fabulous Smile However, there is a wide variety of playing abilities running from complete beginners to experienced players. It’s a bit of a logistical nightmare so having Dinosaur Chess on our school computer network would be a great benefit.

At present Dinosaur Chess is not avaialble on our school network so I have tried to contact the CS Dino Chess Information person listed on the CS website to ask who the software was given to for Glasgow City Council. Unfortunately the e-mail was returned with the message :

‘Remote host said: 554 delivery error: dd Sorry your message to <!-- e --><a href="mailto:hayt555@yahoo.co.uk">hayt555@yahoo.co.uk</a><!-- e --> cannot be delivered. This account has been disabled or discontinued [#102]. - mta1171.mail.ir2.yahoo.com’

Does anyone in CS know the name of the person in Glasgow City Council that the Dinosaur chess software was given to? Also is the Dinosaur Chess software compliant with Windows 7 PC’s which are being used in Glasgow schools?

Thank you for any help with this.

Re: Dinosaur Chess in Schools - Douglas Bryson - 25-09-2014