Back to Home Page

Jonathan Rowson Award

for the Scottish Boy chess player of 2009

January 15, 2010

Clement Sreeves the 2009 winner

Chess Scotland is pleased to announce that this year's winner of the Jonathan Rowson Award for the Scottish Boy Player of the Year is Clement Sreeves.

After several years of improvement Clement sailed through the 2000 barrier with a succession of strong performances in Scottish Open events culminating in an impressive outright win at Oban 2008.

Clement represented Scotland junior teams in the Euro Youth in Montenegro 2008 and Italy 2009. In his 2nd season of playing in the Glorney Cup Clement took top board in 2009.

Clement is ranked no.8 in the all time Scottish 17-year-olds.

2006 winner

2007 winner

2008 winner


Home -   Congress Ads  -  Leagues  -  Grading  -  Chess Scotland Info  -  Schools  - Downloads  -  News  -  Links