Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Chess Scotland

The home of Chess in Scotland

Grand Prix Winners 2010-2011

August 3rd, 2011

Congratulations to the following players who have won a prize in the Grand Prix season which concluded with the recent Scottish Championships. Prizes will be presented at a future congress or posted to winners.

We are pleased to announce that our sponsors Chessbase, Everyman books and New in Chess magazine will continue to support the Grand Prix in the new 2011-2012 season.

Candidates: Players graded 1901-2150

Club Grade Pts Prizes

1st Andrew Green ED 2148 60.5 £100+software+book+mag+shield
2nd Calum MacQueen GI 2106 59.5 software+book+mag
3rd David Oswald ED 2019 45.5 software+book+mag

Jnr Andrew McClement OB 2034 21 £25+software+book+mag ***

Challengers: Players graded 1701-1900

1st Andrew MacQueen GI 1715 50 £100+software+book+mag+shield
2nd Ian Mason GR 1879 47 software+book+mag
3rd James Kleboe KM 1797 45 software+book+mag

Jnr Shivan Murdochy ED 1765 27 £25+software+book+mag


Major: Players graded 1451-1700

1st David Potts BH 1477 55.5 £100+software+book+mag+shield
2nd Jim Cunningham AR 1462 55 software+book+mag
3rd David Deary GD 1530 52.5 software+book+mag

Jnr Hamish Olson ED 1518 24.5 £25+software+book+mag


Minor: Players graded 0-1450

1st Mike Mitchell GW UNG 72 £100+software+book+mag+shield
2nd Bernard Cassidy HA 1394 70 software+book+mag
3rd Callum Watt AR 1225 38 software+book+mag

Jnr Daniel Thomas AR 1431 32.5 £25+software+book+mag

Previous Winners

  Post Information

Posted on: 03-08-2011
Categories: News